No.  Physiotherapists are first line health care practitioners and therefore do not require a medical prescription in order to assess and treat patients.  However, if you would like to use extended health insurance to pay for your physiotherapy treatment, your insurance provider may request a medical prescription.  Please consult your health insurance provider for details of their requirements.

Most private health insurance plans include partial or complete coverage of physiotherapy fees.  We provide receipts that you can submit to your health insurance provider.  Please consult your health insurance plan for details related to your personal coverage.

Initially, the therapist will perform an assessment in order to determine the nature of your pain or reason for consultation.  Based on this assessment, the therapist will discuss a treatment plan with you in order to meet your needs.

Will there be a treatment on my first visit?

Yes, however, in order to maximize the effectiveness of treatments, it is important to complete a thorough assessment.  Therefore, treatment time on the first visit will depend on the time required for the initial assessment.

If you have a doctor’s prescription or test results (X-Ray, MRI, etc) please bring a copy.  In order to make the most of your first appointment, please arrive a few minutes early to complete a medical questionnaire. Alternatively, you may print and complete the questionnaire in advance by clicking here.

Please wear or bring appropriate clothing for the therapist to be able to see and asses the affected area (tank top for neck, shoulder, or arm pain or shorts for low back/leg pain).

The initial assessment is $100.00 (60 minutes) and follow up appointments are $85.00 (45 minutes).

Non. Les physiothérapeutes sont des professionnels de la santé de première ligne et par conséquence n’ont pas besoin d’une prescription pour évaluer et traiter des patients. Par contre, si vous voulez utiliser vos assurances collectives pour payer pour vos traitements en physiothérapie, votre compagnie d’assurances peut exiger une prescription médicale. Veuillez consulter votre compagnie d’assurances pour vous informer sur leurs exigences.

La majorité des régimes d’assurances comprennent une couverture partielle ou complète des frais de physiothérapie. Nous incluons des reçus que vous pouvez soumettre à votre compagnie d’assurance. Veuillez consulter votre régime d’assurances pour les détails de votre couverture.

Initialement, le thérapeute complétera une évaluation dans le but de déterminer la nature de votre douleur ou votre raison de consultation. Selon les résultats de l’évaluation, le thérapeute discutera d’un plan de traitement avec vous qui conviendra à vos besoins.

Aurais-je un traitement lors de ma première visite ?

Oui, par contre, pour maximiser l’efficacité des traitements, il est important de compléter une évaluation détaillée.  Par conséquence, le temps de traitement lors de la première visite dépendra du temps requis pour l’évaluation initiale.

Si vous avez une prescription d’un médecin ou des résultats de tests (radiographies, IRM, etc), svp apportez une copie. Afin de maximiser le temps de votre premier rendez-vous, veuillez arriver quelques minutes à l’avance pour compléter un questionnaire médical. Sinon, vous pouvez aussi imprimer et compléter le questionnaire à l’avance en cliquant ici.

SVP apportez des vêtements appropriés pour que le thérapeute puisse voir et évaluer la région affectée (camisole pour le cou, épaule ou bras ou des shorts pour le bas du dos ou jambe).

L’évaluation initiale coûte 100.00$ (60 minutes) et les traitments subséquents sont 85.00$ (45 minutes).